South East T15 Champions Decided

32 youths from the region battled it out in course racing and freestyle to decide the overall champion, and winning team for 2005. In the end it was Hythe Hotshots who won the overall team prize and William Lama from Hythe ousted his team mates Jack Brooks and William Petts by best discard to become 2005 champion, Caroline Gittins from Bewl took the overal Girls title. The days freestyle competition was won by Whitstable Wild Ones George Norcott, with a dazzling display of Gecko Flaka\’s and Non Planing Forward Loops. With over 50 entrants in total, the 2006 season looks even more promising…

For more information check out

Photo Credit: Clyde Waite