Formula World Championship:

With only two more days to go (today and Sunday), it is still everything to be decided there in Portugal at the Formula World Champs.

The wind keeps blowing there and they have already done 11 races the men and 10 the women. Even though yesterday the wind was teasing a bit, today it seems like it will be another great day for racing. There are 4 more races to do in the men and 5 in the women, so many things could happen.

So far, Gonzalo Costa is not leading, and gave his first position to Wojtek Brzozowski, and also Ross Willian, who was on third place has dropped to fourth with Michal Polanowski taking the third.

In the ladies, the current World Champion Allison Shreeve has stepped up and got in the lead, leaving Marta Hiavati in second.

But today, they will try to schedule a media race for the FOD. Starboard has supplied 10 complete sets of equipment to do this championship. The media race will only feature 10 sailors (5 men and 5 women).

Women Results after race 10:

1 Allison Shreeve AUS-911
2 Marta Hlavaty POL-111
3 Olga Maslivets UKR-9
4 Sarah Hebert ARM-1
5 Agnieszka Pietrasik POL-19
6 Verena Fauster ITA-31
7 Maarja Niinemets EST-84
8 Jozefina Rudzinska POL-1381
9 Morane Demont (FOD) FRA-59
10 Maria Anders Castro ESP-2
11 Margit Germany AUT-88
12 Natalia Luczynska POL-45
13 Katarzyna Klopocinska POL-21
14 Joanna Wright (FOD) GBR-592
15 Pilar Prieto Calvo (FOD)ESP-37

Men Result after Race 11:
1 Wojtek Brzozowski POL-10
2 Gonzalo Costa Hoevel ARG-3
3 Michal Polanowski POL-16
4 Ross Williams GBR-83
5 Pawel Hlavaty POL-11
6 Jesper Vesterstrom DEN-111
7 Julien Quentel FRA-421
8 Dennis Littel NED-13
9 Wilhelm Schurmann BRA-999
10 Fabio Melo BRA-74
11 Alberto Menegatti ITA-1
12 Arnon Dagan ISR-1
13 Hubert Mokrzycki POL-25
14 Janis Preiss LAT-23
15 Lukasz Konieczny POL-320
16 Damien Le Guen FRA-86
17 Miguel Martinho POR-5
18 Fernando Martinez del Cerro D ESP-71
19 Kasper Larsen DEN-288
20 Nikolaj Kruppa DEN-4
21 Dirk Doppenberg NED-51
22 Nicolas Warembourg FRA-531
23 Antoine Questel FRA-99
24 Aurelien Le Metayer FRA-105
25 Martin Ervin EST-202
26 Xavier Ferlet GBR-451
27 Leszek Rutkowski POL-1
28 Filip Korczycki POL-555
29 Sean O Brien AUS-120
30 Yoann Fleury FRA-730 L

Photo Credit:


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.